Dr. Subhash Aggarwal

+91 98101 28494

[email protected]

Hon. Secretary

Hon. Treasurer

Dr. Meenakshi Sharma

+91 98107 94347

[email protected]



According to the information to this office, the under mentioned institutions hold regular training programmes in Laparoscopic surgery during the year.

Prof. Tehemton E. Udwadia : Chairman, IMMAST

Center of Excellence for Minimal Access Surgery Training (IMMAST)

Ground Floor, Poonam Chambers, B Wing, Opp. Atria Mall, Dr. Annie Besant Road, Shiv Sagar Estate, Worli, Mumbai- 400018

+91 9711007754, +91 9711008644 , Tel.: +91 22 61012000

Email: [email protected]


Dr. Pradeep Chowbey M.S., M.N.A.M.S., F.R.C.S. (London)

F.I.M.S.A.,F.A.I.S., F.I.C.S.

F.A.C.S., F.I.A.G.E.S., F.A.L.S.

Padmashri Awarded by The President of India

Executive Vice Chairman - Max Healthcare

Chairman - Surgery & Allied Surgical Specialities

Chairman - Max Institute of Minimal Access, Metabolic & Bariatric Surgery

Honorary Laparoscopic Surgeon to The President of India

Honorary Laparoscopic Surgeon to Armed Forces Medical Services (AFMS)

Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa)

Surgeon to His Holiness Dalai Lama

President : International Federation for the Surgery of

Obesity and Metabolic Disorders (IFSO) 2012-2013

Asia Pacific Chapter of IFSO (IFSO-APC) 2011-2013

Asia Pacific Metabolic & Bariatric Surgery Society(APMBSS) 2010-2012

Obesity & Metabolic Surgery Society of India (OSSI) 2006-2009

Founder President-Asia Pacific Hernia Society(APHS) 2004

Dr. V. Venkatesh, MS., FAIS., FIAGES.

Course Director, Indian Institute of Laparoscopic Surgery Research & Training Centre

V. G. Hospital, Mettupalayam Road, Coimbatore - 641 034. Tamil Nadu. INDIA

+91 098430-64045

+91 422 2642071, 4226777

+91 422 2643499

Email: [email protected]


Dr. (Prof) Subhash Khanna, M.S, F..I.C.S

F.I.A.G.E.S (Hony)

F.A.L.S (Hony), FICLS (Hony)

President - Indian Association of Gastrointestinal Endo Surgeons (2018)

Convener Fellowship Board- IAGES (2016)

Chief Medical Director and Chief Consultant- Swagat Endolaparoscopic Surgical

Research Institute & Swagat Super Speciality Surgical Institute

Dean- Swagat Academy of Medical Sciences

President- Association of Surgeons of Assam (2014)

Editorial Board Member- Journal of Minimal Access Surgery

Ex-Vice President- Indian Association of Gastro-Intestinal Endosurgeons

Ex-Vice President- Hernia Society of India

Ex-Governing Council Member- Association of Surgeons of India (Assam Chapter)

A.T. Road, Shantipur, Guwahati, Assam, India.

+91 09864023338

+91 361 2637899

+91 3612519026

Email: [email protected], [email protected],

www.swagathospitals.in, www.subhashkhanna.com

Dr. Sunil D Popat

Course Director

Laparoscopic Surgery & Endoscopy Training Center

Nidhi Hospital, Stadium Commerce Road, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, 38009, Gujrat.

+91 98250 09199

Email: [email protected]


Dr Makam Ramesh

Bangalore Endoscopic Surgery Training Institute & Research Centre

VASAVI HOSPITAL No. 15, 70th Cross, 14th Main Kumaraswamy Layout Opposite 15 E Bus Stop Bangalore - 560078

+91 080-71500500


Dr. K. Lakshmi Kumari, MS., FIAGES., FICS.

Course Director, Global Hospital, Lakdi-ka-pul, Hyderabad - 500 004.

+91 098497 13853

040 - 23244444

040 - 23244455

[email protected]


Dr. S. E aswaramoorthy, MS, FRCS

Course Director, Lotus Laparoscopic and Endoscopic Training Centre

Both Endoscopic and laparoscopic training courses conducted periodically

Dept of Surgery

Lotus hospital, Kollampalayam, Erode, Tamil nadu India - 638002

0424 2282828 Ext:239

97900 28328 / 98433 28928

[email protected]

[email protected]

Director - Dr. Roy Patankar

Add - Joy hospital

10th road, opposite Chembur Post Office, Chembur East - 400071

98200 75254

[email protected]

Prof. Ganni Bhaskara Rao, MS, FICS

Course Director

Prof Samir Ranjan Nayak, MS, FIAGES, FMAS

Course Coordinator


GSL Medical College, Rajahmundry, AP

95505 21218

[email protected]


Prof. T. Sivakumar MS, Dip(Lap), FIAGES, FALS, FMAS, FMIBS

Course Director

Chairman, Siva Hospital

Institute of Minimal Access Surgery

West Coast road, Eathamozhy

Kanyakumari District, Tamilnadu - 629501.

04652 252253 / 251478

89730 27272

[email protected]



Dr. Sanjiv Haribhakti , Dr. K. S. Patel Kaizen hospital

132 ft Rign Road, Nr Helmet Circle, Memnagar, Ahmedabad


98244 40044

[email protected], [email protected]

www.kaizenhospital.com , www.gisurgery.info

Dr Sreejoy Patnaik


Shanti Memorial Hospital Pvt.Ltd

Patnaik Colony, Thoria Sahi, Mangalabag Cuttack, Odisha-753001

+91 94370 24550

[email protected]


Dr. S. K. Ajaiyakumar

Course Director

Saraswathy Institute of Minimal Access Surgery

Saraswathy Hospital

Saraswathy Hospital, Parassala, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

0471 220 2598, 0471 220 2898, 0471 220 1898

[email protected]

Back to Top